Kingston upon Thames Information Online - Shops, Hotels, Restaurants, Pubs Kingston upon Thames Info

Online information for the London Borough
of Kingston Upon Thames & surrounding areas

Includes Shopping, Hotels, Restaurants,
Trades & Services, Theatre & Sports
www.Kingston-upon-thames.info
 
 


Home Page
 
 
 

Kingston-upon-Thames Theatres & Cinemas > Rose Theatre

 
Rose Theatre Kingston Upon Thames
 
Parking:
The Rose Car Park (formerly Drapers Car Park) on Kingston Hall Road (entrance on High Street), is 2 minutes walk from the theatre and open until midnight.
Sat Nav:
As the Rose is a new building and not yet recognised by older SatNav systems, please use the following postcode if using a SatNav: KT1 1LB (Kingston Police Station)
By Bus:
K1, K2, K3, K4, 57,
65, 71, 85, 111, 131,
213, 216, 285, 371,
406, 411, 418, 465
 
 

Rose Theatre Kingston

 
The Rose Theatre is a 900-seat venue located in the centre of the London
Borough of Kingston Upon Thames.
The astonishing circular auditorium is modelled on the original Elizabethan Rose Theatre, situated on London's Bankside. Its unique design incorporates a pit area where audience can sit on cushions for only 8.
The Rose opened in January 2008 and under the leadership of Stephen Unwin, Artistic Director has successfully staged eight home-grown productions, from Miss Julie to The Winslow Boy, Bedroom Farce to A Midsummer Night's Dream.
A wide range of distinguished actors have appeared at the Rose including Jane Asher Peter Bowles, Judi Dench and Timothy West.
 

 
Theatre / Box Office Address:
Rose Theatre Kingston,
24-26 High Street,
Kingston upon Thames,
Surrey KT1 1HL
England
Tickets: 08444 821 556 (24 hours)

please mention Kingston upon Thames Info

 
Online: Click on link > Rose Theatre Kingston
What's On at the Rose Theatre Kingston
The Gruffalo's Child
Thu 14 Mar to Sun 17 Mar
Gargantua
Fri 15 Mar to Sat 16 Mar
Rutherford & Son
Tue 19 Mar to Sat 23 Mar
Kingston Shakespeare Seminar: Coppelia Kahn
Wed 20 Mar
Lay Your Sleeping Head
Fri 22 Mar to Sat 23 Mar
Time To Talk: Jonathan Miller
Fri 22 Mar
The Winter's Tale
Sun 24 Mar
Smack Family Robinson
Thu 28 Mar to Sat 20 Apr
Trio Time
Tue 2 Apr
Michaela Strachan's Really Wild Adventures
Sun 7 Apr
Rose Plus Playwriting
Tue 9 Apr to Tue 25 Jun
Kingston Shakespeare Seminar: David Skilton
Thu 11 Apr
Sean Lock
Sun 14 Apr
Rose Plus Players
Mon 15 Apr to Mon 8 Jul
Two For Tea
Wed 17 Apr
Time To Talk: Richard Bean
Wed 17 Apr
Twelfth Night
Tue 23 Apr to Sat 27 Apr
The Taming of the Shrew
Wed 24 Apr to Sat 27 Apr
     

 

To Advertise On This Kingston upon Thames Info Website

Advertising is inexpensive and easy. We can include any business trading in or near to the Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames and surrounding areas including (but not limited to) all KT area post-codes
First step is to send an email to; chris@Kingston-upon-thames.info 

The Royal Borough of Kingston Upon Thames includes Chessington, Surbiton, New Malden & Tolworth

 
  Kingston upon Thames Information Online - Shops, Hotels, Restaurants, Pubs Kingston upon Thames Info

Online information for the London Borough
of Kingston Upon Thames & surrounding areas

Includes Shopping, Hotels, Restaurants,
Trades & Services, Theatre & Sports
www.Kingston-upon-thames.info